skip to Main Content

Purple Haze

Purple Haze(Clas solo)

  • Crosstown Traffic
  • Purple Haze
  • Little Wing
  • Up From The Skies
  • Fire
  • Angel
  • Voodoo Chile
  • Electric Ladyland
  • Gypsy Eyes
  • Rainy day, Dream Away…/StillRainin’, Still Dreamin’
  • Crosstown Traffic/ Little Miss Lover

Includes a number of Hendrixtunes arranged for bigband by Mats Engstöm, leader and percussionist of Uppsala Big-band. The album was recorded at Polar Studio in nov -96, and was mostly recorded live at the studio, a small number of fixes and overdubs were recorded in a small studio in Uppsala during spring of -97. The album was mixed in the studio of Paradise Park in Copenhagen, Denmark during the spring of -98, and released in early summer of -98 by Last Buzz Records.

Close search
Back To Top